Jeffrey Taylor - Coastal Carolina Community College

LawLink rates Jeffrey Taylor 5 stars:
Contact Information

Jeffrey Taylor

Coastal Carolina Community College

444 Western Boulevard

Jacksonville, NC 28546

910 581-5495

Practice Areas
  • Legal Ethics
  • Business Law
  • Criminal Law
  • Family Law
  • Bankruptcy-Personal
  • Academic
  • About
  • Background
  • Reviews
  • Colleagues
  • Documents

After thirty years of law practice and serving as a magistrate judge, I have found the best job I have ever had.  I teach about the law.  At present I teach Business Law, various Criminal Justice courses, and some Paralegal courses.  In addition I do some private consulting for attorneys in the substantive areas of family law, legal research, and legal writing.  My passion is research.  This includes legal issues of course but I am interested in any topic for which an answer is needed.  I consider myself a life long learner so when I stop learning it will be the last day for me.  From the research I enjoy writing about the topic in order to enlarge the knowledge base.

From a personal perspective, I am married, have four adult children, twelve grandchildren and six (at the last count) great grandchildren.  My children live in four states, only one of which is North Carolina.

My "hobby" is music.  I have become very interested in contemporary Christian music.  For years I had a desire to sing but believed singer were born, not made.  For the past year I have been in two singing classes with an obviously brilliant teacher because I can now carry a tune.  The impossible now appears to be possible.

I am a Christian and very active in my church.  The church has provided me with the brothers and sisters in the large family I did not have growing up.  In 2014 I made the decision to turn my life over to Jesus Christ and was baptisted.




Professional
 
Undergraduate: Capital University
Law School: University of Dayton
Admitted to Bar: 1984
Practice Areas: Business > Business Law
Personal > Legal Ethics
Academic
Personal > Criminal Law
Personal > Bankruptcy-Personal
Personal > Family Law
Organizations:
   
Personal
 
Gender: Male
Status: Married
Children: More Than 2 Children
Age: 73
City of Residence: Jacksonville, NC
Home Town: Peoria, IL
Home State: NC
   
Interests
 
My Interests Teaching, Research, Music, Faith
My Politics: Moderate
My Choice For President:
Favorite Justice:
Favorite Books: If it is printed I will read it
Favorite Movies: I could not even narrow it down. I LOVE movies
Favorite Music: Contemporary Christian
Favorite Restaurants: Like them all
Favorite Travel: Any thing which gets me in a car, boat, or plane.
Favorite Quote: "I've learned people will forget what you say, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" Maya Anglou
About Me: Christian, Learner, Lover of God and all People
   

No Reviews

No Colleagues.

No Documents


Photos